Classic Reviews

 

Anonymous Verified customer Always a pleasure dealing with Joe and staff - all are very professional and they doquality work.

JEFF H Customer since 2002 Joe is always available for quick service when my car needs it.a month ago

JIM W Customer since 2001 I take all.of our vehicles to Joe at Cold Spring Harbor motors and alway receive extraordinarily great service.

Anonymous Verified customer Cold Spring Motors is the only place I would consider taking my car for maintenance and repairs. Joeis honest, ethical, skilled, and never does more than is necessary. He answers all questions and never takes advantage of a person who knows nothing about cars(like myself).I first brought my car to Cold Spring Motors when my doors were flying open on a very cold day. I taped them shut and desperately stopped on my way to work. Joe explained the problem , fixed it, gave me a free lock de-icer, and refused to charge me. I have been a customer ever since.He supervises the work of his mechanics and all staff are polite.Cold Spring Motors is a comfort.

ADRIENNE P Customer since 2013 As always service was excellent.10 months ago

LORI H Customer since 2005 Everyone at Cold Spring Motors is very accommodating and helpful.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Our clients are our number one priority at Cold Spring Motors. We are always here to help and answer any questions when they arise. We thank you for the five-star rating and for taking time out of your day to write us a review. Thanks again, Joe

LINDA S Customer since 2008 Thanks for putting in a new starter at the last minute and for getting me to and from work. It was so nice of you and I really appreciate it!!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for your wonderful response. It is our pleasure to help. We are thankful for your patronage and that you took the time to give us a five-star rating. Best, Joe

DAN E Customer since 2011 Most excellent service. Wouldn't go anywhere else. I highly recommend Cold Spring Motors. Honest, knowledgable and affordable.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Dan for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your service. It is our pleasure to work with you and we appreciate your business. The five star rating is wonderful. Thank you again. Joe

ADRIENNE P Customer since 2013 as always, service was great!!!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Adrienne. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the five star rating. Best, Joe

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 Once again I left CSM happy with their service quality and total attention to my car needs.Thanks Joe and crew!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Miriam, thank you so much for your loyalty to Cold Spring Motors. We appreciate your business and that we can make you and your car HAPPY. It means a lot to us when we receive feedback like this from customers like you. Thank you for taking the time. We are putting together an attractive refer-a-friend offer that will be going out soon if you know of anyone who would like to receive the same quality service. Thank you again for the five-star rating Miriam and have a super day. :) Joe and the TEAM at Cold Spring Motors

DONNA G Customer since 2005 Thanks Joe, as always for taking great care of my car, and for the customer-friendly service. From scheduling to completion, I'm totally satisfied with Cold Spring Motors!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you D.G. for taking the time to share your experience with others in this great review. We appreciate your business and loyalty to Cold Spring Motors. Thanks again for the five star rating. Joe and The Cold Spring Motors Team

Anonymous Verified customer ALWAYS A PLEASURE10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback. Best, Joe and The Cold Spring Motors Team

JACKIE G Customer since 2010 very timely and excellent work10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Jackie for taking the time to post a wonderful review about Cold Spring Motors. We appreciate your business. Best, Joe and The Cold Spring Motors Team

JEFF H Customer since 2002 Joe--I think you and the crew at your place are wonderful. Available, friendly, and trusted. Jeff10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Jeff for taking the time to write such a personal message. We thank you for choosing Cold Spring Motors and appreciate your business. Joe and the Cold Spring Motors TEAM.

JOE C Customer since 2001 Always there when needed!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks Joe for your confidence in our work. The Cold Spring Motors TEAM works very hard to keep you as well as our other loyal customers happy. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to share your comments with others. We appreciate the five star rating too. Thanks again, Joe H. and the Cold Spring Motors TEAM

RUTH K Customer since 2003 Pleasure10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for your feedback R.K. It is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business. Best, Joe and the Cold Spring Motors TEAM

RICHARD S Customer since 2007 Thanks for getting my car taken fast and on time, You guys rock.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:We appreciate your business Richard and you taking the time to post feedback about your experience at Cold Spring Motors. We are grateful that you put your trust in us. Joe and the Cold Spring Motors TEAM

ADAM G Customer since 2011 It's taken a long time to find a reliable service station and one that I trust. I would not think about going anyplace else.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Adam for your words of confidence in Cold Spring Motors. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality automotive service. Thank you for taking the time to write and for the five-star rating. Joe and The Cold Spring Motors Team.

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 everytime I come to CSM to get my car serviced, I leave feeling good! I know I've done the right thing. That's why I keep coming back!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Miriam for your loyal patronage. We greatly appreciate it. Thanks for the five star rating. Joe and the Cold Spring Motors TEAM

KAREN M Customer since 2011 Cold Spring Motors service is excellent. They could not be more accommodating in doing the job as quickly and thorough as possible.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you very much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and the TEAM at Cold Spring Motors is grateful that you took the time to give us a five star rating. Have a great week. Best, Joe

CRAIG N Customer since 2002 good work - thanks!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Craig for the five star rating and your words of praise. We appreciate your business. Thank you, Joe and the Cold Spring Motors TEAM

ROBERT L Customer since 2001 Drove 944, 50mi this weekend all ok Have driven legacy over 250 mi and all is fine Thanks for the diligent work10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you as always for your kind word\s we appreciate your business

HOWARD G Customer since 2001 Always excellent, quick, and professional service.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks a lot! Joe

DANA G Customer since 2011 Exceptional service and staff!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you. Joe

BRAD R Customer since 2003 Always dependable, prompt, and honest. I can trust that my cars will be repaired and serviced properly, using quality parts, and for the fairest price. We are very happy doing business with Cold Spring Motors.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:We appreciate the feedback, Brad! Thanks, Joe.

MAUD R Customer since 2002 You always do a great job! Thanks10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you! Joe

LORALEE W Customer since 2003 the best friendly service around!!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:We appreciate your comments. Thank you, Joe.

CAROLYN Y Customer since 2013 amazing service, very honest, very friendly.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Always a pleasure. Thank you, Joe.

JIM R Customer since 2013 Fast. Efficient. And nice. Thank you10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you! Joe

GRACE H Customer since 2012 always a nice job ! pleasant people to deal with.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:We appreciate the feedback. Thank you, Joe.

ANNE M Customer since 2006 Inspection. Got ride home and back. Good service.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you, Joe.

MICHAEL K Customer since 2012 Always good service from Joe and crew.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for your business. Joe

Anonymous Verified customer Cold Spring Motors is always by customer's side, with quality servies at affordable prices.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for the wonderful rating. Please follow us on Facebook at Facebook.com/coldspringsmotors, Twitter (twitter.com/coldspringmotor) and Instagram (Instagram.com/coldspringmotors and tell your friends. We'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks, Joe

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 Always get a good service at Cold Spring Motors.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks Miriam for your kind words. I know you are following us on Facebook. We'd like to hear what you want to see more of on that page. Please share our page with your friends. We'd really appreciate it. Thanks, Joe.

ADRIENNE P Customer since 2013 Service is excellent. Staff professional and courteous. Quality of work great.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you Adrienne for taking the time to provide us with feedback and the FIVE STAR rating. We appreciate it. Please follow us on twitter.com/ColdSpringMotor, on Facebook.com/ColdSpringsMotors and/or on Instagram: ColdSpringMotors We'll post offers from time to time. Have a great day. Thanks again, Joe

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 I was very satisfied with CSM services.I'd sure recommend it to my friends. thanks to all.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks Miriam for your feedback and the five star rating. It is greatly appreciated. If you want, please share with your friends that they can follow us on facebook.com/ColdSpringsMotors, twitter.com/ColdSpringMotor and Instagram.com/ColdSpringMotors as we post special offers from time to time. Thanks again, Joe

KRYSTIN D Customer since 2011 EXCELLENT SERVICE. VERY HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks Krystin for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Cold Spring Motors. We appreciate the five star rating. Thanks again, Joe4 stars MATTHEW S Customer since 2005 Joe, You make it easy to set an appointment and get in and out.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks for the wonderful feedback Matthew. We appreciate your business. Thanks, Joe

WHITNEY L Customer since 2001 Hi Joe, As always the service was great!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for your kind comments. They are greatly appreciated Whitney. Thanks, Joe

CLAYTON P Customer since 2006 Joe's the best and the service is incredible! Why even think of going anywhere else?10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Clayton, thank you for your feedback and for the five star rating. Please tell your friends about us. Thanks, Joe

AUGUSTA D Customer since 2003 Fixed problem right away. Thanks10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks for the five star rating. We really appreciate it. Glad we could solve your issue with satisfaction. Thanks, Joe

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 I'm very happy w/CSM services. Always good, always honest.Thanks Joe and your staff.10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, another five-star rating and for being a loyal customer, Miriam, of Cold Spring Motors. Best, Joe

ADRIENNE P Customer since 2013 as always, service was excellent...and Kelly is great..10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Adrienne, thank you very much for the feedback and for the five-star rating. We will share your comments with Kelly. We appreciate your business and thank you very much for being our customer. Thanks again, Joe

MARYJO B Customer since 2001 Always a great job!10 months ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thanks MaryJo for taking the time to provide positive feedback. We really appreciate you giving us a five star rating. If you are on social media, please follow us to receive periodic offers: facebook.com/ColdSpringsMotors, instagram.com/ColdSpringMotors and twitter.com/ColdSpringMotor Thanks again, Joe

CHRIS H Customer since 2006 Very helpful and professional. Fit me in and returned my car when I needed it. Mechanics you can trust. ThanksChris2 years ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you very much we try hard every day

CAROLYN Y Customer since 2013 Great service as always! Have already referred 2 ppl and they are beyond impressed also! Thanks for fixing my car and for your professionalism .2 years ago

JEAN S Customer since 2012 Thank you- It was great- Jean2 years ago

TANYA J Customer since 2012 Always great courteous and timely service.2 years ago

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 It's always a pleasant experience when I have my car serviced by Cold Spring Motors2 years ago

BRIAN J Customer since 2001 professional as usual. Thank you2 years ago

KATHERINE R Customer since 2013 The service was very good and you are a pleasure to work with.2 years ago Cold Spring Motors replied:Thank you ,if you any futher help please dont hesitae to call

BENITA M Customer since 2004 My visit was as usual very good am always pleased with service and how the diagnosis is explained to me.2 years ago

JOEL L Customer since 2005 I've known Joe for over 10 years. I've taken all my cars to Joe during that time. He's maintained my wife's car, my daughter's cars and mine. He has always shown concern and care to do the right thing, provide a quality service for a fair-market price. And if Joe says he's done something to your car, you can trust that he's done it! I have always had a great experience with Cold Spring Motor!! If I can entrust Joe with my daughter's cars, you can entrust him with yours! Joel Lucks2 years ago

DONNA C Customer since 2004 LOVELY!2 years ago

Bill P They are competent, honest, and reasonable in all aspects. Customer service is great, repairs are top of the line. Customer for life.2 years ago

Anonymous Verified customer The service is always great and courteous . Dedicated staff work together to get things done on time. Joe is always up front about all the needed and absolutely necessary repairs backed by his guarantees on the work Cold Spring Motors performs. I would definitely recommend CSM without any hesitation.2 years ago

Anonymous Very prompt, excellent service. Had to order a new cable, and they got it overnight and installed immediately. One of the assistants drove me to/from work and was very sweet.3 years ago

BOB K Customer since 2004 Joe, is honest, does a great job and goes out of his way for the customer.3 years ago Cold Spring Motors replied:thank you

JANICE B Customer since 2007 excellent service3 years ago Cold Spring Motors replied:thank you

MIRIAM Z Customer since 2006 I have only good things to say about COLD SPRING MOTORS. As always the service was fast and well performed. Keep up the work boys!3 years ago

LORALEE W Customer since 2003 Always amazing love u guys!!!!3 years ago

Anonymous Verified customer Work completed on time. Joe is great.3 years ago

Anonymous Verified customer accommodating, timely and responsive for my tire repair.3 years ago

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
631-692-9585
near by local auto car shop
27 Harbor Road
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo